General Services

SJECCD - General-Services
The Department of General Services provides centralized services to the San Jose Evergreen Community College District. Services include Purchasing, Warehouse, Contracts, and Risk Management.

Purchasing

SJECCD - Purchasing
The Purchasing Department supports and enhances the education of students by purchasing goods and services requested by District staff based upon an impartial open competitive vendor selection process that complies with applicable laws and District policies and achieves the lowest available acquisition cost consistent with the specified features, functions, quantity, quality, level of service, and required delivery time.

Warehouse

SJECCD - warehouse
The Warehouse Department is dedicated to providing professional services to support the academic process and goals of the Colleges.  This is accomplished by providing timely and efficient customer service in the area of Shipping/Receiving, Inventory Control, and Materials Management.
 

Risk Management

SJECCD - Risk Management
The Risk Management Department works to provide a safe and secure environment for District employees, students, and visitors; and assists with the preservation and protection of District property and assets.

General Services Contact

Purchasing

Cindy Giesing
(408) 270-6487
cynthia.giesing@sjeccd.edu

Wesley Chu
(408) 270-6407
wesley.chu@sjeccd.edu

Carlos Marques
(408) 270-6431
carlos.marques@sjeccd.edu

Abby AbdelHalim
Purchasing Agent
(408) 270-6489
abby.abdelhalim@sjeccd.edu

Sylvia Bellinghausen
Asset & Inventory Technician
(408) 223-6762
sylvia.bellinghausen@sjeccd.edu
 

Warehouse

Jimmy Truong
(408) 223-6720
jimmy.truong@sjeccd.edu

Nicholas Tavares
(408) 223-6720
nicholas.tavares@sjeccd.edu
 

Risk Management

​Mark Hua
Director of General Services
(408) 270-6421
mark.hua@sjeccd.edu