How do I Cross-list a Section in a Course

WARNING: Cross-listing should be done while courses are unpublished. Coursework is retained with the course, not with the section enrollments, so if a published course is cross-listed,
all cross-listed enrollments will lose any associated assignment submissions and grades.

Cross-listing allows you to move section enrollments from individual courses and combine them into one course. This feature is helpful for instructors who teach several sections of the same course and only want to manage course data in one location. Instructors can allow students to view users in other sections or limit them to only view users in the same section. Section names do not change when they are cross-listed; the section is just moved to another course. To access the Cross-list instructions, go to, How do I cross-list a section in a course as an instructor?

Cross Listing Video:  https://vimeo.com/74966157

 

 

Was this helpful?
0% helpful - 1 review

Details

Article ID: 98225
Created
Wed 2/12/20 6:29 PM
Modified
Thu 10/8/20 6:18 PM